HBM Prenscia

Reliability engineering webinars

Reliability engineering videos

Applying Statistical and Reliability Techniques for Determining Battery Life in Electric Vehicles

Date: December 2, 2020 - 10:00 AM ET/3:00 PM GMT/4:00 PM CET

Predicting battery life is difficult, and detailed physics-based models may not capture significant cell-to-cell variation that influences failure behavior in the field. Using reliability analysis techniques, we can characterize this variation and even control for important factors like temperature or depth-of-discharge in order to analyze their impact on battery life. In this webinar, we’ll discuss these challenges and how they can be addressed using ReliaSoft Weibull++.

Products

Services

About

ReliaSoft products and services empower reliability professionals worldwide by promoting efficiency and innovation. Stay up-to-date by subscribing today.