HBM Prenscia

Reliability engineering webinars

Reliability engineering videos

Design for Reliability Webinar Series: Part 3 - Reliability Testing Strategies for Non-Repairable Components with Weibull++'s Accelerated Life Testing Module

Date: September 17, 2020 - 5:30 AM ET/3:00 PM IST/11:30 AM CET

Time to market is a critical factor in any product’s success. With today’s high reliability requirements and short development cycles, testing for the full product life is expensive and impractical. By testing at elevated stress levels, the reliability of a component can be quantified in a shorter period of time, while saving money and resources. This process is called quantitative accelerated life testing (QALT) and employs several statistical and practical techniques to characterize product behaviour. During this webinar, we will introduce the theory and principles of QALT and life testing using Accelerated Lifes Testing module available in ReliaSoft Weibull++ software.

Products

Services

About

ReliaSoft products and services empower reliability professionals worldwide by promoting efficiency and innovation. Stay up-to-date by subscribing today.