HBM Prenscia

Reliability engineering webinars

Reliability engineering videos

Design for Reliability Webinar Series: Part 5 - Reliability Test Design: Linking Fatigue and Reliability

Date: November 11, 2020 - 5:30 AM ET/3:00 PM IST/11:30 AM CET

Reliability and durability fit together in product validation testing. Often, the product’s life requirement is being able to withstand loading over a specified duration with defined reliability and confidence requirements: "The part must be free of visible cracks with a reliability greater than 90% with a 90% lower 1-sided confidence bound after being subjected to loading representative of 4,000 service hours." Durability, life data and reliability analyses can help engineers answer critical questions whether how long to test and how many parts to test in order to meet these life requirements. In this webinar, we will discuss the important link between testing to prove durability and testing to demonstrate reliability.

Products

Services

About

ReliaSoft products and services empower reliability professionals worldwide by promoting efficiency and innovation. Stay up-to-date by subscribing today.